March Favourites & Exciting News..

Hello again! 

This month I have really made an effort to try and do my makeup everyday, or atleast every 2 days. Being a stay at home parent to a toddler means I very rarely get time to myself or time to do my makeup. Often it’s a toss up between getting up early and putting my face on, or getting more sleep and looking like something out of the walking dead. 

Recently I have been feeling really pants about how I look on a day to day basis. So I gave myself a kick up the bum and this month I have discovered new products & rediscovered old ones that I had forgotten about. 

Here is what I have been absolutely loving this month:

March Favourites

Clockwise: Red Cherry Lashes #213, Arrow Boost Colour Enhancing Lipbalm, Unbranded makeup brushes, Technic Treasury Eyeshadow Palette, Technic Mega Lash mascara, w7 Flirty Eyes mascara, Benefit They’re Real Push Up liner, MUA 6 shade palette Soft Suedes. 

Red Cherry Lashes #213 Normally I am not a false lash wearer unless it’s a big night out or a special event. But, I saw this set whilst browsing online and had to try them. They are wispy, Natural looking but add a bit of drama to the eyes. They are so comfortable to wear & I am definitely going to stock up on them! They have been used – excuse the glue & mascara on them 🙈


Arrow Boost Colour Enhancing Lipbalm I think I have mentioned this little beauty in previous blogs, but I have been reaching for it a lot this month. It brings out the natural colour of your lips. It’s a bit tangy and a bit minty too, which I love. If I am in a rush or my lips feel a bit dry I will use this. It’s such a great little product. 

Unbranded Makeup Brushes I will admit it, I am a makeup brush hoarder. I also cannot stop buying makeup brushes. If I see a set that look a bit different, or are too pretty to resist then I will buy them. I was browsing eBay recently and came across this set of brushes. They are ridiculously gorgeous, and not only that but they are super soft & so easy to use. They apply and blend products beautifully. Did I mention how pretty they are??? 


Technic Treasury Palette This gorgeous palette has 24 shadows that range from mattes to shimmers. I was actually shocked at how good the shadows are in this palette. They apply lovely and blend really easily. I have been using this palette A LOT this month! 

Technic Treasury Palette

Technic Mega Lash & w7 Flirty Eyes Mascaras I simply couldn’t choose between them, so I had to include both in my March Favourites. It’s not often that you find a good affordable mascara that ticks all your boxes is it? But I have found two! They’re not clumpy, they separate my Lashes perfectly, they don’t smudge and they last all day. I love love LOVE them! 

Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner So, I am absolutely pants at winged liner. I have one eye that is a different shape to the other, so trying to get my wings even is a struggle. I rediscovered the Push Up Liner in my collection, and thought I would give it another shot (I really didn’t like it the first time I used it), and MY GOSH, I love it. Winged liner is so much easier with this, and it doesn’t budge! 

MUA Matte Soft Suedes Palette I spend a lot of my evenings browsing websites for new products and MUA have some seriously fab new products on their website right now. I wanted a compact palette with Matte shadows in, and added this little beauty to my basket. When my MUA package was delivered this palette was the first thing I tried. The shadows are gorgeous, blendable and buildable if you need to. This palette would be perfect for a natural/smoky eye. 

Wow, that’s a lot of Favourites this month! If you have managed to stick with me this far then I must share my exciting news with you. 

I recently launched my own affordable makeup website!!!! 

It’s something I have always wanted to do, and I am so excited about it. I am very proud of my website & I am currently building up my stock. 

www.bargain-makeup.co.uk 

I would love for you to check it out. 

Thanks for reading! 

Love Jen xx

My daughter refuses to smile for all photos

Leave a comment