February Favourites

As a self confessed makeup addict/hoarder I am always buying something beauty related. 

Here is what I was loving in February


From left to right we have the I Heart Makeup Bronze & Glow palette, w7 Flirty Eyes mascara and the Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder. 

I only got the I Heart Makeup Bronze & Glow palette a couple of weeks ago, but I have used it a few times and fallen in love with it! Naturally, my skin is really pale, so on the days (or weeks) where I haven’t used any fake tan I struggle to find a Bronzer that isn’t too dark for me. I have found it now!!! 

It is absolutely perfect for a subtle Bronze and highlight, but it can be built up for a more dramatic look. It is now my go to product. Love love love it! 


I had lots of recommendations to get the w7 Flirty Eyes mascara. And I was a bit dubious at first. I didn’t think w7 could top their Absolute Lashes mascara…. but I think they might have just done that! This mascara is fab. I am not sure there are any other words to describe it. 

The wand is amazing, it picks up just enough product to give your lashes a good coat of mascara. It isn’t clumpy and it doesn’t smudge. I 100% recommend this mascara. 

The Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder does exactly what it says on the tin (as the old saying goes). It keeps my face matte in the places that I need it. It is Lon lasting and somehow manages to make my skin look flawless. 

What have you been loving over the past couple of months?? 

I am sorry that I have been seriously slacking with my blogs over the past couple of months. My monthly Facebook giveaways seem to have taken over my life. But, I am back and going to be blogging more regularly now. 

Thank you for reading! 

I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend

Jen xx

( To join in the Bargain Makeup Blog fun on my Facebook page, go to http://www.facebook.com/bargainmakeupblog)

3 thoughts on “February Favourites

  1. Love the Rimmel Stay Matte – it’s an old fave of mine! That bronze and glow palette looks interesting… Has the same design as Kylie Jenner’s latest highlighter range, though probably less extortionately expensive?! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment